The United Way of Rockingham County has a local board of directors who are part of YOUR community- they all live and work in Rockingham County. All decisions are made by our local board of directors. No one outside Rockingham County is involved in funds distribution or application approval. Oversight is conducted by a committee of board and non-board members to ensure your dollars are being used appropriately. 

Because our support comes with oversight, agencies can use documentation of our donation when gaining community support, and when applying for other Federal, State, and Private grants. This often leads to multiplying United Way’s funds with those of other grants.


Meet our Board of Directors (2023-2024 Campaign Year):

Mrs. Gerri Hunt – President  – Director of Public Information, Rockingham Community College

Mr. David Wilson – Immediate Past President – Short Sugar's Drive In, Reidsville NC

Ms. Tara Fargis – 1st Vice President– Fair Funeral Home, Eden NC

Mr. JR Cecil – Vice President of Finance– Liberty Tax Service, Reidsville and Eden, NC

Mrs. Sara Cummings – Vice President of Funds Distribution– Bridgestone Aircraft Tire, Mayodan NC

Mr. Randy Hunt – Vice President of Communications– Small Business Center Director, Rockingham Community College


At Large Board Members:

Karen Baker – ITG Brands, Inc.

Tracy Curtis – Rockingham County Schools

Clint Simpson – Retired Chief Eden Police Department

John Norwood – Cirrus Construction

Sheila Regan – Rockingham Community College

The Honorable Chris Freeman – Rockingham County Judge

Jason Ramey – District Attorney Rockingham County

Debbie Ellis - Reidsville Chamber of Commerce

Holly Dickson - Financial Representative, Modern Woodmen of America, Eden NC

Carlissa Wall - Vice President, First National Bank, Eden NC


United Way Staff:
Casey G. Vincent – Executive Director

Madonna Pendleton –  PT Finance Assistant